Committee on Special Duties

Senator Abdul-Aziz M. Nyako is currently the acting Chairman of the Committee on Special Duties. As Chairman of the committee, Senator Nyako is responsible for increasing the effectiveness of activities and projects governed by the Senate Committee on Special Duties and to advance synchronization in operations management across all legislative and executive bodies.

The Committee on Special Duties is under direct supervision of the Senate President with the responsibility to execute special assignments assigned by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The committee is established under Order 98 (51) of the Senate Standing Orders 2015 as amended, and has jurisdiction over the following MDAs:
Federal Ministry of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs
National Emergency Management Agency
National Refugee Commission
Lottery Commission
Lottery Fund
Ecological Fund
Oversight on the office of the Senate President
Any other special assignment assigned by the Senate president